Viral Video: Mashing up 2012 in Pop Music
Viral Video: Mashing up 2012 in Pop Music

It’s become a yearly tradition, DJ Earworm creates an amazing video combining the top pop songs of the year. He created his first “United State of Pop” in 2007. He named this year’s video “Shine Brighter.”

Here are the 25 songs mixed into “Shine Brighter”

  • Gotye “Somebody That I Used To Know”
  • Fun. “Some Nights”
  • Carly Rae Jepsen “Call Me Maybe”
  • Maroon 5 “One More Night”
  • Fun. “We Are Young”
  • Maroon 5 “Payphone”
  • Ellie Goulding “Lights”
  • Rihanna “Diamonds”
  • Bruno Mars “Locked Out Of Heaven”
  • Kesha “Die Young”
  • Kelly Clarkson “Stronger”
  • Flo Rida “Good Feeling”
  • Nicki Minaj “Starships”
  • The Wanted “Glad You Came”
  • Adele “Set Fire To The Rain”
  • Lumineers “Ho Hey”
  • One Direction “What Makes You Beautiful”
  • Flo Rida “Wild Ones”
  • Phillip Phillips “Home”
  • Bruno Mars “It Will Rain”
  • Katy Perry “Wide Awake”
  • Alex Clare “Too Close”
  • Psy “Gangnam Style”
  • Taylor Swift “We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together”
  • Flo Rida “Whistle”